Currently, you can close your JPay online account by calling us at (800) 574-JPAY (5729) or using the JPay iOS app and selecting ‘Close Account’. In the future, we will offer account closing via the JPay Android app or the JPay website.
When you click Close Account in the JPay iOS app, the following actions occur in each of the following services, if you’ve used them:
MONEY: Pending transactions will be processed as scheduled. Recurring transactions will end when you close your account. Deposits are owned by the incarcerated individual and are not refundable to you.
EMAIL / SNAP N’ SEND / VIDEOGRAMS: Any stamps remaining are not refundable. Your incarcerated contact will no longer be able to view the email or photo history.
VIDEOCONNECT: Important – you should cancel any scheduled VideoConnect sessions before closing the account. There are no refunds for VideoConnect. Upon closing your account, any remaining VideoConnect scheduled sessions will be cancelled.
MEDIA ACCOUNT: There are no refunds for Media Account Funding.
PLEASE NOTE: If you have saved a credit card on file for any of the above services, it will automatically be removed from the system.
If you want to re-open an online account in the future you will need to use a different email address and create a new account.